Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Remembering - 9th Jan

Today is my late Dad's birthday. He would have been 108. He lived to 91. He was still beating me at street tennis when he was nearly 80...

He led a remarkable and incredible life - real Boys Own adventure stuff. He joined the RAF as a teen, and amongst the many places he served as part of the Signal Corps included the Middle East and India in the late 20s/early 30s.

I'm so fortunate to have one of his original photo albums from his time there - and here he is (in the left) on duty in Kurdistan in 1930, looking pretty splendid I reckon!

I'm so so grateful and thankful to be his daughter. So much of what and who I am comes from him, his love and all that he taught me.

Miss you every day Dad. Every. Single. Day. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.