Chewing it Over

A squirrel high up a tree in Queenswood Country Park  where I walked Tilly in order to vent my angst on innocent woodland.

Getting to Tilly's eye appointment after well over an hour's drive  it was with some dismay I found that they had had a mix up with the Tillys. Tilly W. was sitting looking sorrowful with her owner in the far corner and Tilly B. at my heels was tugging at her lead to get in as she is always fed treats there. 'So sorry come back tomorrow,' she said,  'or wait till 2:30.' Tomorrow it will be then. Arrgh!

Wondering what to do next I decided on a quick walk , a coffee and then to wend my way home so headed up to the Country Park, drove into a huge carpark with only a handful of cars in it, paid the carpark charges, grabbed a coffee and heard the car alarm going off.  Tilly was going berserk and a sticker was on the windscreen. Thinking they thought, as it looked official, that I hadn't paid, I ripped it open only to see a fine for parking over the white line in the parking bay ..... for £75. Yes a whole 8 inches over in a nearly empty carpark!

AND they say things come in 3's:

In the local M&S a large carton of yogurt slipped off my small pile crashing to the floor and squirting white gunge everywhere! Great!

This is not my usual day  and thankfully, things like this don't happen often. I can't even have a glass of wine. Life can be unfair :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.