Dobble!!

Or Dobbie as I keep calling it.  I think we're watching too much Harry Potter!!
Mr K took the Little Misses off to swimming this morning and I had tea in bed and then waited for the Scouts to come round and collect our Christmas tree. 
Mr K took it out last night and left it in the front garden. At about 10am there was a knock on the door and there were two very sweet and polite Scouts asking for the £5 donation.  They were only tiny and looked so cute in their hi-vis jackets! The image of them dragging the tree up the road behind them would have made a fabulous Blip but by the time I got my phone they were too far away. 
There wasn't too long to hoover up the needles and marvel at how big our living room is before Mr Tescos arrived with food. He fussed over Archie while I unpacked it and then let me keep two of the crates which will come in very handy for storing things in the garage!
We now have a fridge overflowing with healthy food, woohoo!!!
The Little Misses went round to Miss A and Miss J's for a couple of hours this afternoon while Mr K went to B&Q to buy power tools! While they were gone I did a bit of half hearted tidying and listened to Watford winning in the FA Cup third round.
And went through my photos looking for more to edit and put onto my Etsy Shop
When everyone was back we played Dobble and Guess Who?
And watched Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince.
A tiny anguished whisper from Miss E at the end asking Is he going to be alright? 
I think it's the first film we've ever watched where I haven't been able to promise her that everything will be OK.
SPOILER ALERT!!!!!! 
As Dumbledore fell to his death I had to answer "I'm afraid not baby"
She just gulped, nodded and carried on watching.
A taste of reality for her. Sigh.
Not that wizards falling off castle turrets having been blasted by a deadly curse is reality! Ha ha!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.