Reflections on Skytop Farm Pond

Strangely enough, after our two days of amazing winter weather events, the temperatures rose and everything that had been frozen melted. It warmed up to spring-like levels, and many of us were tempted to go without our coats, even if just for one day. Heavy rains would arrive much later in the afternoon and take away every last bit of snow.

As I was driving to work in the morning, I got behind a school bus that was making several stops. As I sat behind it in traffic right beside Skytop Farm Pond, watching its lights flashing, I decided it was a sign that I was supposed to stop and take some pictures. So - thanks to the bus - here is a photo of the melting ice and reflections on the little pond.

The song is one I know I've used before, but it's so perfect for this situation that I find I must use it again: Modern English, with I Melt With You.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.