Magnificent Edinburgh

Neither of us was feeling especially blip-spired today, as we've had a pretty tiring time recently, and today is dominated by various domestic chores (the North Face of the Ironing Mountain has taken on Eiger-ish proportions). After popping over to south Edinburgh for some errands, we took the high road up to the top of the Ocean Terminal car park (the north eastern end). The view looking in one direction seems to belong to a different planet to the one in the other direction. But shooting into the sun does make all the difference. I'm agnostic as to whether the top of the 'big top' at the front (apparently Edinburgh has a 'circus festival' now as well) is an addition or a distraction in the photo. Thoughts welcome.

Cor, I was in a harbour a year ago. I hadn't realised I had made the anniversary of my trip to Iceland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.