A very slow day!

A very slow day!
The dinner with three of our friends went well last night. The food was good, the wine went down well, and the conversation flowed. So it was another late night!
This morning was slow and I sat and finished reading "A man called Ove". It is a truly lovely book that looks at Ove's whole life and intertwines the tragedy and comedy that most lives probably contain. I knew it was popular in Sweden but had no idea it had been a big hit internationally too.  Next I guess I'll have to see the film.
When we finally went out it was to work on our plum tree that had suffered serious damage from the wet heavy snow that fell a while back. See HarlingDarling's blip for more on that.
After that it was coffee, bilberry kefir, home-made shortbread and more sitting around.  As I tried to do my Blip my computer let me know its hard disk was full and there then followed a few hours of computer sorting.  I'm fairly sure the bug that has been bugging us is reminding me that it hasn't completely given up, though I do seem in better form than HD.
If there have to be super slow days I'm grateful  that they come when the weather is nondescript and no urgent tasks have to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.