On doggy do-dos.

I once heard of a very posh American lady who stepped back and, allegedly remarked:-
"Oh shit, I've stepped in some doggy do-dos.
Not much chance of that hereabouts, unless of course you happen to be a blackbird, sparrow or suchlike.
Today I excelled myself. For 9 years I have travelled, on foot, no further, nor faster, than Alice could manage. I now find myself outrageously below par with an, as yet, unscheduled trek with Alice, to the top of Hallin Fell. I don't know if it's permitted, or works, but here's a link to a 360˚ view from the top of it. So, today I walked to Cranston's Food Hall, had the "Full English" and struggled my way back.
There is a LOT of work to be done twixt now and whenever "then" is.
In, I'd say, a 30-50 yard stretch of roadside prickly shrubbery I must have counted in excess of a dozen, identical, wee bags; either hanging like this, or blatantly on the surface 12-18" from the footpath. You, apparently MUST pick it up and bag it. It seems that in Penrith what you actually DO with it is entirely up to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.