Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

7 Stairs

I went out for my daily walk and after about a mile (if that), it starting drizzling rain. It has been raining quite a lot here, but it's often been like that, merely a drizzle. When I left the apartment, it wasn't particularly threatening looking, and the rain fell a little harder occasionally, but it wasn't until I took the steps up to the rooftop level of a parking ramp that it started coming down quite heavily. It subsided after about ten minutes, but it never really stopped. I was about as far away from home as I was from the streetcar line that I could hop on to get home and out of the rain, so I decided to head towards Fisherman's Wharf, where I could catch an F

Well, it got windier along the way at times, and occasionally, a harder rain fell, but I finally made it to my ride, which quickly filled up with tourists, steaming up the windows. The long-ish excursion ended with a great falafel and some excellent, freshly made Pita that I stopped along the streetcar route. A warm bath was in order as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.