Treats and more treats

I've fitted in quite a lot today.  

I took a steady ride out to Kettlewell in the most beautiful of weather - quite a temperature contrast to my last cycle.  Not much difference in the temperature really but the sun out added warmth to my body that just wasn't there the other day.  

It felt magnificent!  

I stopped a few times for photos and I'm always reluctant to post in black and white when the day has been so colourful.  But, it was through my sunglasses that I spotted the sharp lines of contrast in the contours of this hillside near Grassington on the way back.  Black and white does it far more justice (and Rich isn't home to change my mind :) )  I even felt like heading over Storiths on the way back, almost enjoying it!

With Little Dog, we had a quick walk and a ball throw. But it was long enough for my next treat.  

On the way back along the main road, I heard a lot of twittering in the treetops.  I thought it was probably long-tailed tits.  I spotted a bullfinch.  And then I looked again.  Not a bullfinch at all but a waxwing.

Loads of them!   They were making a beautiful racket.

Just finished teaching and on to the next activity.
Need to dash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.