albryce

By albryce

Think Like a Chimp

I've been slacking with my blipping over the last week. Just keep forgetting, despite receiving a comment on my last post from the founder if Blipfoto which was pretty cool (even if he did disagree with me!).

I got suckered into buying this book after reading an article talking about how the author was one of the key non-racing members of the Team GB cycling team.

Bits of it are good but I get really annoyed with all the stupid jargon - "the guiding moon", "the planet of shadows" and "the dream machine". It just makes what is actually a pretty decent mind management strategy and turns it into something that Noel Edmonds might talk about on Deal or No Deal. Shame really.

Although one thing that it has helped me do is get over my alarm snooze button habit. Mostly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.