Foot pedal

This morning on my walk we had to call in at the PO sorting office because Ann had a parcel to pick up. Now as you all know..................... posties are not my most favourite people in the whole world. So before we went I had to have a little pep talk.


Ann said, 'Molly, you must not go mad at the posties. They have got 'something nice' for us and we have to go and get it on the way back from your walk because if I go and get it after college (by myself) the sorting office will probably be closed. You need to be on your bestest, bestest behaviour and if you do one single naughty thing or go ballistic at one single postie I will be very angry with you.'


I was in a good mood this morning so I walked nicely on my walk and then I waited nicely in the queue in the sorting office. There were two people in front of us and they both thought I was a very well behaved little collie. So that made Ann very proud of me! And the counter was too high for me to see over, so I couldn't even see the posties. Lol!


Anyway just look what was in our parcel........................ a foot pedal??? Not sure that I would consider that to be 'something nice' but Ann was really, really happy. Apparently she needs this for her new 'money making venture' of becoming a home-based audio transcriber and 'dogwithnobrain' has sent her this completely free of charge. Just how nice is that? Apparently this is going to make all the difference to her audio transcription work. Thank you, thank you, thank you 'dogwithnobrain'. It never ceases to amaze us what a fabulous community of people you Blippers are.


Ann's convinced that once she's a super speedy typist she will be able to earn money from doing transcription work from anywhere in the world?? So she's still going to college for 2-3 hours every day, she's still practising at home for a couple of hours a day............................. and she doesn't seem to be doing much else at the moment. But hey ho you've got to speculate to accumulate??


Thanks once again 'dogwithnobrain'. You really are ace. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.