Abstract Thursday: Onion in Space?

Ingeborg has given us a free choice of subject for Abstract Thursday this week.

While mooching around the kitchen I spotted a half-onion left from yesterday's cooking (cut vertically). So I photographed the cut surface and tried playing with in Photoshop. I've never tried the 3D module before so gave it a go. Unfortunately Photoshop kept crashing when I tried to render in 3D (I suspect it's because I need a more powerful video card to make it work). However I was able to take a screenshot of my creation in the preview mode and use that. After also applying the Difference Clouds filter (one of my favourites for AT) I thought it looked like an onion-shaped spacecraft. Or maybe it's the Empire's new Death Star?...better watch out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.