Fun With Felt

I'm making an instructive toy which should be fun but will help the Flumlet learn to do up buttons. 
I have cut strips of felt, which will have a button sewn on one end and a slit made at the other, the next strip can be threaded through the resulting loop to form a chain. I know these won't be as exciting as most of his toys but he might be persuaded to try a few loops and maybe enjoy mixing the colours. 
If he takes to them I can make more strips, the limitation not so much my supply of felt but of suitable matching buttons - having raided my button tin I have already 'borrowed' a couple of special buttons which were gifts but which match perfectly, though I have reservations of what the Flumlet will make of them, as they are square. It's the perfect excuse to trawl through charity shops looking for more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.