Dark and damp

We had in mind to do a slightly longer Pentland walk this morning (which we last did in July 2014), but in the end because it was cold and dark and I was feeling a bit sore and tired we decided to defer that particular pleasure to a later date. I think we would have given it a go if had it been spring or summer. But today prudence suggested that we restrict ourselves to a potter up to the weir and back. I'm under my steps for the day, but I think I'm up to my objective for the week.

This picture of some of the old 'industrial architecture' along the Water of Leith reminds me of this. That building is long gone (supposedly to be replaced by housing), and for now we have a gap site which is very annoying. I wonder if the same fate will befall this building in due course.

Staying closer to home also gave me the opportunity to get tomorrow's book finished. I was really impressed with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.