Aberlady Bay

BB got up at some unearthly hour, but must have gone back to bed till a  more civilised hour.  Once the boys had gone off to church, I headed out for a run.  I struggled a bit, but at least there was no significant wind to battle against today.  I then did a few chores, including a supermarket shop.

TT had work to do this afternoon, so I was tasked with  getting BB out of the house for a couple of hours so he could have some peace to do his marking.  We headed over to Aberlady and went for a walk along the Postman’s walk to the Knight’s Tomb, then along Bickerton walk, checking out the old Luffenss water tower, before walking back to the village.  We then walked round the coast to Kilspindie Golf Course, checking out the ruins of Kilspindie Castle which are minimal, and back through the village.  It was then back  home for homework and a roast chicken dinner.  A quiet evening on the sofa beckons.

I had many blips to choose from, but I liked this abandoned boat at Aberlady Bay.  What you can’t see is the pair of shoes inside – a pair of black ladies shoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.