a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Leading Lines

Wide Angle Wednesday - Leading Lines

I hope you appreciate my dedication; it was cold and raining as I took this shot of the A4 Keynsham by-pass on my way home from a long day at work.  I stood on the bridge, with my camera on a tripod, holding an umbrella over the camera to keep the rain of the lens, whilst trying to keep the umbrella out of the shot.  

This wasn't my first choice of leading lines subject material, but I'm a little pressed for time during the day at the moment as I am not at work next week.  Somehow the effort involved in preparing for a holiday always seem to make the holiday rather painfully necessary when it finally arrives.  I'm sure that this is a far from unusual scenario!

I've actually merged 3 exposures into one here, using a feature of Affinity Photo.  This helps to improve the dynamic  range as well as reducing some of the noise.  However I've managed to loose the EXIF data in the process.  For those who are interested it was taken with the Nikon D750 using the 16-35mm lens at ISO 200 20s f/22.

Many thanks to Hobbs for running the Wide Wednesday challenge again this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.