The trial is Over

This is a photo of the courthouse where I attended the trial with my friend who was a witness. The courthouse was built in 1928 and remodeled in 1972. It is built in the neo-classical architectural style with fluted columns. I have always liked this building.
The trial ended today with closing arguments; I was surprised at the Defense suggestion of perhaps self defense or an accident. The jury obviously didn't see it either; they came back with a murder conviction with a life sentence. Actually no one questioned that he had stabbed the victim and she died of that stab to the heart.......the only question was whether it was premeditated.  It took the jury less than 3 hours to make the decision. I think it was a fair trial and a good verdict. 
Thanks for your good response to my Bushtit yesterday. Sweet comments, hearts and stars......I appreciate them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.