Another milestone

The run of drab days continued today, with the addition of sleety snow which did not settle. It was bitterly cold too. We had time to walk into town for a coffee and to collect a few bits and pieces. I was wearing thermals, waterproof trousers, several layers and two hats which did the job.

This afternoon I watched a referee, so was similarly garbed. Unfortunately owing to a serious injury the game was abandoned after 55 minutes. I'm not sure what the outcome was but they were still waiting for an ambulance as I was on my way home an hour later. The injured player was lying on the pitch, covered with a great mound of jackets and blankets while two players who were paramedics were holding his head still.

Today is another landmark blip, so soon after the 4 year mark so I took Mambo's idea from an earlier blip to rearrange the stick-on numbers to make the requisite number. Can't imagine a life without blip after all this time although in the depth of winter finding a blip is a challenge.

A great community which can only go from strength to strength, thank you to everyone who follows me and comments on my photos and journals. You are a valuable part of each day.

Chris (socal1984) is over from California for literally a flying visit. Came today goes back Wednesday. He's come over to see his grandparents in Devon. His Pa is 96 and his gran is of an indeterminate age but is well past 90. We will not be seeing him but we did speak to him when he arrived at the hotel in Honiton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.