monochrome

By monochrome

Spare some change?

Man: press press clickity click text text press push

Some are less fortunate than others this christmas.

Took a wee wander along Princes Street to Waterstones, with the hope of picking up the hardcover edition of volume two of Simon Schama's "A History of Britain" (what with getting volume one for christmas), alas, I think it is out of print (out of stock on Amazon and BBC Shop websites), which is slightly annoying, as Amazon have volumes one and three in hardcover, but not two. So, I may have to settle for volumes one and three in hardcover and two in paperback, which for a pedantic so-and-so like me is less than ideal. On a plus note, I managed to find Mark Helprin's "Winter's Tale" in stock, and for less than the price quoted by Amazon, which I was chuffed with. I just need to read it now before I head of to New York in January.

Also back-blipped for yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.