Glorious Fourteenth

Sunshine in the back garden again! And a gorgeous day so I set to, felting the roof of the shed. Very satisfying - and it didn't take too long - just three podcasts long - the Week in Westminster, Guardian Politics Weekly and the New Statesman Podcast. What a fun guy I am.
So then off I did cycle - round Bank branches, the IFA and back to Earthy for a sit and coffee and read. And I even got a wee poke! Yes, of flowers - from the police box florist over the road to cycle back with.
And then the main event - MrP cooks the romantic evening meal! I tell you, not easy - the side thing needed 10 minutes longer than the starter and the main only needed six minutes. I think I should have got M&S to cook the bladdy thing too. Still, their bottle of wine was very welcome in the fraught kitchen. Maybe the new Pet Shop Boys album wasn't the best chilling soundtrack to slave to.
I can however report it all came together beautifully in the end and we both ended up reet poked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.