Scammonden Water

I've blipped one of my favourite places today, its also somewhere I hadn't been for a while.  As I was changing into my walking boots a young woman came and asked me if I'd answer some questions for a survey regarding the spreading of seeds from invasive plants such as Japanese Knotweed and Himalayan Balsam.  They are trying to determine whether or not walkers would wash and disinfect their boots straight after their walk if there were facilities.  I certainly would, not just because curtailing the spread of these plants is a good thing but also because cleaning your boots there and then is far easier than going home with them dirty.

The WidWed challenge this week is foreground interest, and I think ideally the interest itself should have had more impact, but today the stones were very slippy and I had to go carefully for fear of falling. Thank you as ever for the kind response to yesterday's blip and many thanks to hobbs for hosting such interesting challenges.:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.