The feeling of being watched.

Ever get the feeling your being watched?

I once had a very disconcerting experience where someone knew I was watching them but there was no (currently) known way they could have sensed this.

I was living in an old house in Macclesfield & whilst looking outside through a gap in the curtains (at about 3am) I noticed a homeless guy rummaging through a bin at the bottom of the hill leading to my house.

There was no movement or noise on my part & no lights on in the house. It was very dark, only he was lit by the orange glow of a street lamp. Anyone would have had difficulty spotting me from my position even if they were told they were being watched & where to look.

After a while the guy stood straight up from his stooped position & looked disconcerted & puzzled as if sensing he was being watched. In the darkness he then turned fully around and without looking anywhere else he pinpointed me exactly with a deathly stare!

I know it sounds bizarre but it has always stuck with me as a very strange experience simply because he couldn't have known I was there!

If Rupert Sheldrake (one of my favourite scientists working at the fringe of what we know) is correct there could be more to being stared at than meets the eye ;-)

Introducing Rupert Sheldrake

Rupert Sheldrakes web page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.