Searching for Lavender

The boys and I went for a walk after work and when we came back, I put up some boxes with lavender oil inside them to do some Nose Work with the boys. 

In Nose Work, the dogs learn to search for a specific odor or odors and find the source. In this case the odor was lavender oil. That is the first odor they will meet if they get to go to a competition.

This is Biscuit with his nose on the source of the odor. The lavender is hidden in the small metal box. 

The boys and I have a busy weekend ahead of us with lots of dog dancing training planned so I wanted to give them some rest today. Nose Work is a great activity, when I want them to use their brains, but still rest their bodies. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.