Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Bush Stream, Rangitata Valley

Today once more I took three trampers up to the Te Araroa trailhead at Mesopotamia. There's a lot of walkers on the T-A at the moment, and my trio were enthused about tackling the Two Thumbs track leg of their long journey.

After dropping my passengers off, I carried on further up the track towards the Havelock River, stopping to take this shot of Bush Stream as it emerges from the Brabazon Range.

Just shortly after taking this shot two other trampers emerged from beyond the Matagouri. They'd crossed the Rangitata further upstream (very brave) and were also walking the Te Araroa, so they were pleased to get a lift back to the trailhead a couple of K's back.

I'm thinking of setting up a rural uber at this rate...

I shot this with a circular polariser and 10-Stop ND filter with my Samyang 12mm f/2 lens at f/8.

Day 18 of the Mono Month Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.