"Ugghhh! Look at all that smoke. How dirty!"

Family visitors from the clean south.

"Actually, only the tall chimney is smoke, the rest is steam.  And that, provides your electricity." [My sister, age 11]  Keen to defend Yorkshire, she was full of knowledge after a trip to West Burton Power Station and North Leverton Windmill. (She might correct me on the age!)

Even that stuff  coming out of the smoke chimney is little more than water vapour - so I've just discovered (or been led to believe!)

I think this is Drax - right direction, anyway.  A deviation from the norm but there was just something I liked about it - maybe the tree, could have been the light, perhaps the 'smoke', possibly the wind turbines.  

Very likely, just the memories.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.