It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood....

...a beautiful day for a neighbor...........who else remembers Mr. Rogers' childrens' show? (It always amazed me that so many children loved his show, as I always thought it was like watching paint peel--but that's just me) Anyway, I couldn't help thinking the words to his song were appropriate today as it's another gorgeous one! Our temperature yesterday (the weatherman said 66 but all our thermometers said 71) broke a 104 year old record for the warmest temperature ever recorded on Feb. 18th, and they're thinking today's temp may  ALSO break the old record for today's date. I'm sure not complaining, as this is normally our coldest, snowiest month, and we haven't seen snow in weeks! Tom & I took advantage of it by sneaking through the "authorized people only"gate  going around a fence early this morning and taking the walkway down to the edge of the Lake, as we wanted to see what was down there. Nothing too exciting, some barb wired fencing around a little building--couldn't tell what it was used for--but we had a nice walk along the water, & discovered my extra that I've added for our one year blip-aversary (better late than never)! Someone--don't know who or when-- painstakingly spelled out "I love you" in rocks on the little hill. I wonder if whoever it was proposed down at that spot, or if they flew over it, but I thought I'd use it for my own purposes today! Hope you're all having a great weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.