The Queen's House

BB was spending the day with a friend, so we dropped him off before we headed for our train.  As ever I had lots of emails to catch up with, and even though I only had two days off (plus my usual non-working Friday), it took me till later in the afternoon to get on top of what I was supposed to be doing.

I did manage to grab some fresh air at lunchtime when I went out for a brisk walk in the breezy sunshine.

Once home tonight, I went out for a run and sent TT to search for a  parcel which had allegedly been delivered here today.  There was no sign of it – even though I had received an e-mail that stated that it has been left in my porch (I don’t have a porch) and a card had been put through the door (there was no card).  I texted a neighbour in the off chance it had been delivered there.  She had it – but no one had been to her door.  The parcel had been left behind the gate that leads to her back garden and she had tripped over it tonight when she returned in the dark.  I feel a complaint coming on!

A view over to the Palace of Holyroodhouse from the New Calton Burial Ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.