Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Zoe and the snowdrops

After last night's presentation, I slept well and rose late. It was windy and drizzly, but I decided that I would take Zoe out this morning, in case the weather deteriorated later.

We went to Acomb woods and had a great time. The snowdrops are all fully out now and we saw the first daffodil in bloom too. There were only a handful of dogs and walkers, so we had the place mainly to ourselves.

The new ball fitted tightly into the thrower but did not throw. Ouch! I threw by hand. Towards the end of the walk an older woman gave it a try and sent the ball a long way! I've discovered how to make it work now, thanks to her.

Simone - one of Zoe's family - is here this afternoon to show us her artwork. Then I need to make sure I've finished the presentation on Venice for tomorrow night's illustrated talk in Wall.

I did not go out with the Haltwhistle Walkers today. I knew that I needed to stop and catch my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.