ABSTRACT THURSDAY - CARNIVAL

First of all thanks to everyone who had a guess at yesterdays mystery object.  Well done to those who guessed correctly that it was a pan scrubber.  See my extra shot for a full view.

Storm Doris didn't make an appearance here but it was a very rainy day so I stayed indoors.  Hope none of my blip friends have been affected by the stormy weather.  I caught up on some TV viewing, did the hoovering and sorted out some of the junk in Neil's old bedroom. Its going to be a long job but at least I have made a start. If I do a bit now and again I will get there in the end.

The Abstract Thursday challenge today has the theme  -  Carnival.  Apparently today is Fat Thursday - a traditional Catholic Christian feast marking the last Thursday before Lent and is associated with the celebration of Carnival.  Because Lent is a time of fasting the next opportunity to feast would not be until Easter. Traditionally Fat Thursday is dedicated to eating - people meet in their homes or cafés with their friends and relatives and eat large quantities of sweets, cakes and other meals usually not eaten during Lent. ( For the record I did not eat large quantities of sweets or cakes -  or anything else ).  I found an image of a Carnival Mask in a book and took a photo which I then processed in Picasa. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 4,911

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.