Walking the Dogs

Despite the wind, rain, grey skies and general miserableness Mum and I decided to walk Archie and Elsie across the fields to Stowe. Mr C and Mrs S joined us with Gwen and Isla so we had quite a pack!
Luckily the rain stopped not long after we'd set off so we didn't get soaked. Just muddy!
Luckily - because it's the best walk ever! - there's a lovely pub to stop at and recharge yourself for the walk home. No-one apart from Mr C had any money so he kindly treated us to tea (me) and diet coke (everyone else!) . Then it was time to set off back across the fields. Archie had such a lovely time racing around after the others. And getting covered in as much mud as possible!
There was just time to drink more tea at home before heading to the hairdressers for a long overdue haircut. And a few highlights to try and cover some of the grey! It was nice to sit and read trashy magazines and be pampered for a bit.
We had been booked in for parent's evening with Miss E's teacher tonight but Mr K was struggling to get out of work in time so rather than go on my own I rearranged it for next week.
And obviously because I'd had it in my head I wasn't going to Fat Club I couldn't possibly go!! My scales  showed that I'd lost 2lbs. Whoop whoop!!!
After a year of faffing I feel like I'm finally back on it.
Famous last words!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.