Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Selectively Phoebe

Firstly, thanks for the kind words yesterday.  I think it was just "one of those days" as I felt much better when I woke up this morning. As quite a few of you said, maybe I just needed a "me day".  

My day started at the dentist for a routine cleaning, something I used to dread.  Now, however, I don't find it so bad and it was over before I knew it.  Back home to do a few things, then popped over to visit MIL.  She was in good spirits and looked very well rested.  I left her having lunch with several of the other residents.  

Madly cleaned the house when I got home, a chore I hate.  I envy people who get a sense of satisfaction from cleaning.  Then, I glanced out on the deck ... to see one of the hillside chipmunks!  He/she was looking a little disheveled so I immediately tossed out some peanuts, which disappeared in short order.  Unable to resist, I went outside and sat down with a handful of peanuts next to me...and before long, I had a chippie sitting right next to me, pouching peanuts.  How can one possibly be in a bad mood when one is sitting in the company of chipmunks?

Had the first Song Sparrow of the year in the yard, and thought about blipping it - but my pictures weren't all that good so I'll take my chances of getting something better soon.  

And while I was sitting on the deck, I noticed Phoebe sitting just inside the storm door, looking out at me. Since I can rarely get her to pose for a photo, I took my chances shooting this through the not-quite-clean window.  With a bit of faffing in PS and LR, it came out okay.  I decided to go with a black-and-white processing with selective color for her very beautiful eyes.  Another slightly different version HERE on Flickr.

I'm very happy that Hubs is on his way home.  He's a little better than halfway, which means he should get home around 11 or so tonight.  I've missed him.

Thanks for stopping by.  And Phoebe says "Meow".  Whatever that means.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.