LERC

By lerc77

Spring is on it's way!

Walking through the park near my flat on a Sunday lunchtime - it doesn't get much better than that. The daffodils were all desperately trying to show their faces, the sun was shining, families out having fun and so so many joggers (there are always so many joggers in the park and they always make me feel just the slightest bit guilty - but not for long). 

I'm pretty sure somebody told me the other day that it was 3 weeks until Spring - of course I could have just made this up thinking it sounds pretty cool - please let me know if I've managed to make this up and am completely and utterly wrong. 

Did you know that there is a show of daffodils outside St Paul's at the moment, runs until the weekend I think - it's for Marie Curie and I'm now determined to get there before it ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.