Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Trespassers

Second week into the new Thursday morning routine, but today I took the river route into Shipley.

Once you get past the nature reserve things get pleasingly sketchy although the wildlife is never far away.

West Yorkshire Municipal County Council had a brief life (1974-1986) in municipality terms but WYMCC lives on in various signs you'll find around and about, this one looking surprisingly fresh. In this case, I don't know who'll be doing the prosecuting, but it won't be WYMCC.

Once in work I had a good counselling session - it's helping a lot as I navigate my current wobbly patch - and then a full afternoon of enthusiastic student presentations. In between I bumped into a fox in one of my secret corners of campus, the first one I've seen at the uni. It slid into the bushes when it noticed me but it looked well set up so I'll be checking that spot again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.