Happy Birthday Margaret!!

From two old friends who both forgot....sooooo sorry. We hope this makes up for it!

Yes, thanks to SECSOG (Margaret and a few others will know what this is) I was able to spend an hour in the pub this lunchtime with my old friend Clive. It wasn't nearly long enough. It has been 9 months since I last saw him. He is getting fitter and a bit slimmer, so all good. And he didn't pay me to say that.

The Edinburgh to Cambridge train journey for Mollie and Calli has been nothing less than a nightmare.

Briefly, there were delays, so all connections missed and they are crawling their way back to Cambridge. I left work at 5.30 and am now in McDonalds at Sawston. I'm hoping she will arrive about 9. So about to drive in to Cambridge and just wait....

Then the very long 2 hour drive home awaits me. I'm yawning already. It's going to be a long night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.