WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

35 years ago today I got married to Douglas.  It was a lovely day surrounded by family and friends.  We got married in the Registry Office in Gateshead.  I went to Gateshead this afternoon and took a panoramic photo of the street where the Registry office used to be.  ( See Extra shot ) It moved into the Civic Centre a few years ago. Unfortunately Douglas passed away in 2001 but I do have 19 happy years of marriage to look back on and am blessed with two wonderful children.

To celebrate this special day I bought myself a fresh cream toffee meringue.  It was delicious.  What a treat. ( I have still kept under my " syn " allowance for the day though )

The Abstract Thursday challenge today has the theme of  organic.  I did take a few photos which would have fitted this theme but decided to go with one of my wedding photos - seriously faffed with as you can see.

So I went to Gateshead this afternoon.  The weather was lovely.  Bright and sunny - and not too cold. 

Steps today - 8,229

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.