Rooftops

In Shrewsbury today under beautiful blue skies with a temp in my car of 15c.  Spent a lot of time in the Market Hall at various stalls, particularly at ‘Ewe & Ply’ talking a lot about sheep then purchasing some more gorgeous sheep’s’ wool for future needle felting projects:  some Blue Faced Leicester, White Shetland, White Masham , some Merino and a reverse  felting needle, all for the princely sum of just over  £5, so I don’t have to excuse myself with Mr T!! Then a look round the newly opened Gallery which features lots of local Artists’ work of mixed media -  saw a ceramic Hare which I fell in love with, resisted, but may well go back to invite him to join the collection ……
In the square, Clive of India's statue  looked down from on high as a group of mature folks all playing mainly guitars played great music from my era - not going to specify but Beatles and lots of other 50's and 60's songs filled the air!*

Sad Roadkill  sightings on my car journey today:
about 8 Pheasant
1 Buzzard
2 Badger
I Fox
I hedgehog, and what I thought was
1 Mink

 Mr T has just arrived back from a very good gliding day so I’d better get on with dinner.

* Extra

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.