Cherry-plum blossom

A rather fraught day. Our cat, Daisy, didn't turn up for her tea yesterday evening, and wasn't there at breakfast either - most unlike her as she's a cat that definitely likes her food. 

I went out early and walked the streets, but there was no sign of her. I found it hard to concentrate  during the day, though did manage to do a bit of gardening, and eventually went out for another walk round in the afternoon, to no avail. 

She didn't turn up for her tea, so I registered her with Animal Search UK and posted some fliers round all the houses that back onto our garden, asking them to look in their sheds and garages, as I had a feeling she might have got shut in somewhere. 

I'm not sure whether they did the trick, or whether it was coincidence, but she walked in through the cat-flap about an hour later, very, very hungry! So, great relief all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.