A Sociable Day!

I think that JeanneB53's blip is a better angle on these pots in Salt's Mill.  I've done my usual 'try to get everything in'!

It's been a lovely, sociable day.  Early doors I walked up to Gilstead to meet with Doreen, Jean, Beryl and Joan for coffee.  There was lots of catching up and travel, health, families, the homeless and dementia talk!

Then it was a brisk walk back in to Bingley to meet with Jeanne and we were off to Saltaire to meet with Paula and Gordon.  This was not a blipmeet but a friends' get-together.  Jeanne, Gordon and I taught together many moons ago and our friendship was rediscovered through Paula and I following each other on blip.  A tasty lunch and much conversation ensued with plans afoot for another meet up in the not too distant future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.