Leith Primary School

Red petals fall to the ground
Even in the sun they cannot be found
Don your black dresses and suits
Red rose has fallen towards the roots
On this day we gather round
So respects can be paid and hearts be found
Even red roses need to move on.

By Rose, 2017.

Parents evening tonight. Glowing report as per. Particularly praise for excellent descriptive & creating story writing. Well done, pal! Amazing!

Dad would have been 80 today. I still feel ripped off, every year. Near every day. Never meeting the Twindersons. Or Kate. Seeing David & Rose grow up and how well they're doing. And, man, just being able to speak to him. And him to see me. See what I've done. What I've built.

Back then, this song inspired me. Now it just makes me greet. I still love the song. But, I had to hide my face at work today because I started welling up.

Never Went To Church

Really beginning to resent death with a vengeance.

Night, night, pal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.