Durrell Blipmeet on St. Patrick's Day

I spent a wonderful morning having a blipmeet with Stiffknees and her husband Alastair at Durell Wildlife Park, see extras. We had a gentle stroll around watching and photographing the meerkats, gorillas, orangutans and gibbons. We had a good chat over coffee and then went back out again to look for the lemurs who seemed to be hiding in the warmth of their enclosures. Whilst Alastair was in the reptile house me and Stiffknees popped into the book hut to peruse the second hand books on sale to raise funds for the Conservation Trust. Stiffknees very kindly bought me the copy of Ian McEwan's latest book Nutshell which looked brand new and only £1!

I've used a special St. Patrick's Day filter in the Aviary App for my main blip in honour of my Irish heritage, my Irish father, who loved to take as out for a family meal to celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.