WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

On the verge (of a blip)

Move along, nothing to see here :) I tried, I really did. I took some landscapes, but the light was a bit rubbish and all my fiddling in Photoshop to improve it was in vain. I tried to blip the cat. Fail. I considered blipping the results of S being let loose in the kitchen after a long absence. But I decided not to embarrass him. Suffice it to say that he will have to replace my formerly non-stick baking tray and the flexible plastic cutting board.

After the few days of rain, the dry summer verges have come to life again. Buplèvre is everywhere, and must surely find its way into this year's honey. There are prickly yellow flowers that I don't know the name of, and pretty little blue echinops (thanks to Lo Jardinier!) -- you can just see one here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.