If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Goldfinch in Snow.

We got up to the heaviest snow of the winter, in fact virtually the only snow of the winter.  The garden was covered in about 3 inches of wet snow and more was falling.  The bird feeders are normally a hive of activity and the lack of other feeding opportunities meant this morning was no different.

I wouldn't say the birds queue in the Osmanthus but they generally perch there before diving in to bully somebody else off a perch.  There tends to be parts of the bush more favoured as perches.  So keeping my eye on one of them I managed to grab this shot in the few seconds it was on the perch.

I know it is yet another shot of a bird I do regularly but it has two things in its favour.  First I obviously like them and second I rather liked the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.