Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Praying Mantis

I was staring idly out the window at nothing in particular when I suddenly realised I was looking straight at a large praying mantis on a flax leaf. Cant miss an opportunity like that so grabbed the camera and shot outside to squeeze between the house wall and the large flax. The insect was very obliging and turned around to get a good look at me in return. This is the New Zealand native praying mantis and in the extras you can clearly see the blue circle on the inside of each of the front legs.

I had a great day out today. Blipmate and I visited the newly remodeled Suter Art Gallery in Nelson in the morning, then went to Operatunity in the afternoon. This afternoons programme was a selection of Italian songs sung beautifully by a soprano and three tenors. Add in plenty of humour and it made it great entertainment.

I haven't had a chance to thank folks for the stars and hearts on yesterdays wee fantail blip. I hope a group thank you is acceptable this time because I would rather spend the time looking at your blips.
So, thank you all for your generosity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.