The North Face.

Ben Nevis.
Today's walk turned out to be slightly more strenuous than we expected - I've just had a soak in a Radox bath, and am in my jammies!

What a day though - absolutely stunning. Over 20 degrees in Glen Nevis. We walked up the corrie beneath the  North Face of Ben Nevis and the Allt a' Mhuillin. The sun glistened on the ice and snow and we heard sharp bangs as ice melted on the glacier & I saw my first butterfly of the year.
Captainbob stopped in Fort William on the way, and bought me proper walking boots! I kept them on when I left the shop - no blisters! (And they've got purple bits :)) )
Added a few extras - I'm always amazed when I see the photos I've taken on the mountains. It really makes me appreciate where I've been.

Thank you everyone who's given me lovely stars and hearts over the past few days, and I'm sorry that I still don't have the time to reply to you all, but it means a lot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.