Just a Female Mallard

I can hardly believe the problems I have had with computers failing on me in the last two years. I think it was the Software program Quicken I installed in my last two computers that caused them to fail.......it has to be because Quicken was all I installed on each of those computers.....it was all I used them for. But the computer help people at Costco help and HP help didn't think it could be possible. I threw out the disc I used to install the program on each of my last two computes and bought a new one to install now. I have used Quicken ever since it came out....I think about 18 years....and I never had one problem....but this updated version I started with a little over a year ago has caused me nothing but trouble and, like I said, I have had two computers fail completely.....lost everything.....in that time. Today was spent getting another computer up and going with a brand new Quicken CD.....I sure hope this will solve all my problems!   I am relatively calm and relaxed considering how frustrating this has been. What is the value of getting upset or sad or mad? Perhaps this will turn out better than I can even expect!!! ( I just read that I could say that when I am tempted to say, "what if this doesn't work?") So here I am using positive thinking and expecting better in the future.  :-))
Sorry this was long.....I will not be commenting.....unless I need to escape from the next process of installation on the computer.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.