Beers

It's been a strange week at work. I feel I haven't handled some things as well as I could. But a bit of honesty about my own failings has hopefully helped. I work with some very lovely people and I think we are (almost) all in it together and everyone cares about everyone else, which helps.

It was quite funny today, I had a meeting and met someone who I've had lots of email chat and met a few times before. She told ,e Facebook had suggested we might want to be friends. I suddenly realised I had seen her comments on a group chat before. I knew the name from that and from work but had never put them together... how bizarre! Always pleased to find another swim fanatic ;-)

Now off for a long weekend and met JT for date night and some beers and pizza at firebird. It's been on my list for ages and was lovely. Two beers later and I'm feeling a bit squiffed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.