Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Inside

Having not been swimming for a couple of weeks I spent virtually the whole morning in the pool and felt much better for it.  In the afternoon I weeded and dug over a border that I use for summer bedding, ably assisted by Robin (see yesterday) who checked for bugs, and after I'd finished a blackbird checked that the worms I'd exposed were still OK.  Which is a long way of saying that it's got to 7pm and I haven't taken a photograph.  The Mono Monday theme is, I think, Inside,  which brought to mind a track of that name on an album which I bought in the late 1960s, and have since replaced on CD.  It's one of my favourite albums of all; still gets played regularly nearly 50 years later.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.