Today's Special

By Connections

Portland Day 1: Arrival & Beer

We got up at 4:00 a.m. today to catch an early flight to Seattle, and after a wait, another flight on to Portland.

We used our Honored Citizens weeklong pass on our iPhones to take the light rail from the airport to a point where we could catch a city bus that would get us near our Airbnb -- our third time staying there.

It was too early for us to check in, so we spent a couple of hours at Culmination Brewing, a new place with excellent food and beer. I had charred asparagus and broccoli rabe with almond romesco, cotija cheese, and a lightly-poached egg, and Phil enjoyed braised rabbit on toast spread with spring nettle and Gruyere, accompanied by a salad.

I've just experienced a glitch while doing this entry on my iPad, so now I'm on my aged iPhone and will cut this short -- but I do want to add that I've done 15,600 steps today!

It's after 10 p.m. and I need to make up that sleep deficit...

Blip 1778

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.