ABSTRACT GARDEN

Got a card through the door yesterday saying there was a parcel to be redelivered or picked up at the sorting office.  So I decided to go to the sorting office - its only open in the mornings so I got up early ( for a change ) and headed off.  Picked up the parcel and as the sorting office is in Blaydon I went shopping there.  All the shops were very busy. 

Had a quiet afternoon - mostly just watching TV - and eating.

Since I saw the nurse yesterday my leg ulcer has been extremely painful.  I was so fed up with it that I resorted to  comfort eating  - had a ( small ) box of Terrys All Gold Dark chocolates. And then a bag of Cadbury's Roses.  And then a bag of Salt n Shake crisps. Must have eaten quite a few days worth of syns. ( I did enjoy myself though ) Got it out of my system and am back on track now with the healthy eating.

The pain has eased slightly this evening and I am feeling more settled.

The Abstract Thursday challenge today has an optional theme - Intentional Camera Movement - moving your camera while taking/making a shot. I went into the back garden and had a go.  Took loads of shots whilst moving the camera.  Surprisingly a lot of the shots were not blurred at all - they were perfectly fine. Managed to get some shots which had movement and have made a montage of a few different ones.  It was fun to do.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 8,830

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.