Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

After The Cyclone

Daughter and I walked to the end of the street and back this morning. Glad I took the camera with me as looking out across the fields to the sea was a splendid sight, backed as it was by billowing clouds.

The gleam of the sea can just be seen and in the field between the closest pasture  and the cows beyond was a mass of Plovers - there must have been hundreds of them sitting there. I guess they had sheltered from the cyclone. While we watched, large numbers would take off and swirl around the sky, before landing again. Can there be a murmeration of Plovers?  I have put one view in the extras for those interested.. In the same field was a flock of Canadian geese that must also have sheltered there.

This afternoon my daughter and son-in-law have cleaned out my garage, bless them - a long overdue and necessary job that had got into the too hard basket for me. I will probably never find anything again - but it is marvelous to have it done at last. I have been ordered inside while they finish off - I think they feel they can be more ruthless without me there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.